Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015!

I cannot believe how fast this year has gone by!! It feels like just yesterday that we were ringing in 2014! Like everyone else I have been thinking about some things to work on for 2015, so here are some of my resolutions for this year:

  1. Lose some lbs. and eat healthier. I am sure this is on about 95% of people’s list. I have gained a little of my weight back since the wedding, and with me being diagnosed PCOS in March it is very important that I keep my weight and eating habits in check.
  2. Be organized. I tend for the most part to be somewhat organized, but I have a long way to go to be as organized as I truly want to be. I want to pick up some really good habits that are achievable to incorporate into my daily life whether it is at home or school.
  3. Travel. We try to do a lot of that already, but with kids moving closer on her horizon I will want to make the most of our travel adventures in 2015.
  4. Spend more time together. This kinda goes with the one before, and we already do a lot together, but I just want to make sure to make time for each other. When we get into the thick of spring semester things get really busy, and there are times where we hardly see each other, so during those times I want to make sure we are still taking some time for us.
  5. Blog MORE. So in July is when I decided to start the blog, and since then I have not been as faithful to this blog as I had imagined I would be. So, I plan to continue the blog, and hopefully get a little faster and frequent about posting.

Here are some pictures from this past year!

IMG_1858

Loren ran the Disney Marathon in January!

IMG_1965

Strawberry Picking over Spring Break

IMG_2117

Running in May

IMG_2229

Loren’s parent’s 30th anniversary!

Omaha

College World Series in June

Loren and I

4th of July from the valley!

photo

Beautiful Wedding

IMG_2619

Girl’s weekend in Vegas

IMG_2706

Texas State Homecoming game!

IMG_2754

My wonderful co- workers gender reveal.

IMG_2925

Thanksgiving in McAllen

IMG_2952

Loren started the year off with a marathon, and he ended the year with one.

IMG_2972

Zoo light with the family

IMG_3093

Our Christmas Trip to Alabama

This year has been more than I could’ve ever imagine. I am so thankful that I have had wonderful friends and family that have surrounded both Loren and I with continued love and support. I am looking forward to seeing what 2015 has in store for our little family. Wishing you and your family the happiest New Year!

Love always,

Amie

Leave a comment